Bayleys Hotels, Tourism & Leisure

Bayleys’ Hotels, Tourism & Leisure division is a dedicated specialist sales team within the only full service real estate agency in New Zealand.

With a presence in all major cities across the country, our team of 15 Hotels, Tourism & Leisure experts have over 100 years combined property experience and can offer you a wealth of knowledge. We know the market and can advise how to portray your business or freehold going concern in the best possible light with an efficient and cost effective process, ensuring outstanding results within a particular market.

Being a full service real estate company, we have the ability to derive insights and expertise from our other sectors including Valuations and with this high level of information available to us, we are best educated to advise current market trends on divestment and investment of tourism assets.

Whether you are looking to sell or purchase, our team of specialist brokers are dedicated solely to the sale of hotels, motels and tourism related properties and businesses. With 90 offices spanning the entire country, we can offer a level of service and professionalism above our competitors.

Most importantly, we pride ourselves on producing quality material with meaningful information whilst still retaining a high level of confidentiality. We work with owners and representatives of the following types of assets around New Zealand:

• Hotels
• Motels
• Management Rights
• Holiday parks
• Boutique / luxury lodges
• Backpackers
• Adventure tourism operations
• Resorts
• Taverns
• Timeshares
• Retirement and aged care villages


Wayne Keene

Wayne Keene

National Director Hotels, Tourism & Leisure

Mobile: +64 21 666 991
Office: +64 9 309 6020
wayne.keene@bayleys.co.nz

Gordon McGregor

Gordon McGregor

Bayleys Auckland Central

Mobile: +64 21 998 810
Office: +64 9 309 6020
gordon.mcgregor@bayleys.co.nz

Nicki Kempthorne

Nicki Kempthorne

Bayleys Kerikeri

Mobile: +64 21 801 756
Office: +64 9 407 9221
nicki.kempthorne@bayleys.co.nz

John Greenwood

John Greenwood

Bayleys Auckland Central

Mobile: +64 21 970 077
Office: +64 9 309 6020
john.greenwood@bayleys.co.nz

Paul Dixon

Paul Dixon

Bayleys Auckland Central

Mobile: +64 22 091 7399
Office: +64 9 375 7441
paul.dixon@bayleys.co.nz

Leanne Bate

Leanne Bate

Bayleys Auckland Central

Mobile: +64 21 035 0049
Office: +64 9 309 6020
leanne.bate@bayleys.co.nz

Brady McCabe

Brady McCabe

Bayleys Auckland Central

Mobile: +64 21 203 4035
Office: +64 9 309 6020
brady.mccabe@bayleys.co.nz

Donna Li

Donna Li

Bayleys Rotorua

Mobile: +64 22 016 6599
Office: +64 7 349 5368
donna.li@bayleys.co.nz

Brent Hannah

Brent Hannah

Bayleys Hawkes Bay

Mobile: +64 21 359 678
Office: +64 6 834 4080
brent.hannah@bayleys.co.nz

Simon Haslett

Simon Haslett

Bayleys Queenstown

Mobile: +64 21 442 083
Office: +64 3 450 0200
simon.haslett@bayleys.co.nz

Peter Smithies

Peter Smithies

Bayleys Dunedin - Highgate

Mobile: +64 22 391 9593
Office: +64 3 477 6838
peters@bayleysmetro.co.nz

Wayne Frewen

Wayne Frewen

Bayleys Ruapehu

Mobile: +64 21 141 1723
Office: +64 6 385 0170
wayne.frewen@bayleys.co.nz

Gill Ireland

Gill Ireland

Bayleys Nelson

Mobile: +64 22 184 2483
Office: +64 3 546 3576
gill.ireland@bayleys.co.nz

Lindsay Petty

Lindsay Petty

Bayleys Christchurch

Mobile: +64 21 560 855
Office: +64 3 375 4700
lindsay.petty@bayleys.co.nz